Social media abscence & new upcoming game

“No, we won’t go into that dungeon, Sir…”

This month I’ve stayed away from social media a lot. OK, some stalking and the occasional “+” or comment at Google Plus, but mostly away.

This hasn’t been a conscious choice, but work, social and family demands have taken up almost all my time. The little scraps of me-time, I’ve used for reading up on my upcoming game and creating stuff for the same.

On Sunday, we’re rolling up characters for a sandbox-y Blood & Treasure campaign in Frog God Games/Necromancer Games Lost Lands setting. I’m starting them out with The Wizard’s Amulet and The Crucible of Freya and from then on it’s up to the characters… Maybe Tomb of Abysthor. Maybe Lost City of Barakus. Maybe Sword of Air or even Rappan Athuk

I’m also throwing in home-brew adventures and published modules in the setting and I hope this can become an epic sandbox campaign over the coming years.

I was going to use Swords & Wizardry Complete, but after writing a lot of house rules I decided to use a game system where most of those are already catered for. So instead of Swords & Wizardry supported by Blood & Treasure, it’s Blood & Treasure supported by Swords & Wizardry (and some Fantastic Heroes & Wizardry).

Look out for play reports!

Leave a Reply

