A bad case of level drain…

Zzzzzzzombiessssss

Have you ever felt that you definitely should get up and do something and then realized that you have absolutely no energy whatsoever to do it?

Well, that’s where I am now.

Bad case of Energy Drain.

As some of you might know I’m in the final phase of work on my PhD thesis, that is due October 31st.

Which means that I have to put in all my creative energy into that. Which in turn means that there’s very little of said energy left over for fun stuff. Like games.

I’ve felt frustrated over this, since I want to blog and write cool adventures to share with you awesome people.

But every time I sit down at the computer or with my papers and pens, all ideas are gone.

So, in order to stop feeling frustrated I’ve decided to officially postpone my Blood & Treasure and Fantastic Heroes & Witchery adventure PDFs until after the dissertation, and prioritizing my free time creative energy into playing games and preparing my own games.

To paraphrase I: “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.”

To paraphrase II: “I’ll be back!”

 

 

And probably, I will break these intentions, since this gaming thing is so much fun 😉

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

