D12 Critical Hit & Fumble Tables for your amusement

The first Critical and Fumble Tables I saw was in RuneQuest. I thought it was a very cool idea, and we used them for our D&D games as well. There’s lots of variants floating around the internets now, but here’s my take on short variants:

The Critical Hit Table table has borrowed much from the crit table on a Swords & Wizardry Core Screen I use. Don’t know who made it, but I love the table and I think you all should have access to it.

The Fumble Table was concieved by me this Christmas, inspired from a bunch of similar tables.

I will also make an extended d30 version of these tables, if you’re into that kind of thing. Got my first ever d30 an few months back but they never seem to get used…

2 thoughts on “D12 Critical Hit & Fumble Tables for your amusement

Leave a Reply

